ACET is a member of numerous professional and business associations. It has formalized mutual relationships with affiliates and partners through structured arrangement commonly known as MoU (Memorandum of Understanding). ACET Council through its respective Committee oversees implementation and monitoring of these meaningful engagement to ensure results and sustainability. It is worth noting that through standing MoU, the Association extended wider representation of the engineering fraternity at national, regional and international levels.

In recognition of its role and responsibilities, ACET became a Member Association for FIDIC (International Federation of Consulting Engineers) in 1986; Founded in 1913, FIDIC is charged with promoting and implementing the consulting engineering industry’s strategic goals on behalf of its Member Associations and to disseminate information and resources of interest to its members. 

On the same note, ACET enjoys the benefits of FIDIC Africa which is the FIDIC Group of African Member Associations. FIDIC Africa represents the interest of the industry in the African region and supports FIDIC activities at the national and regional levels. The group also organizes the Annual FIDIC Africa Conference, the major event organized for networking and capacity building in the consulting engineering sector in Africa.

ACET is an active member of Tanzania Private Sector Foundation (TPSF), and has signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the following organizations, namely Engineers Registration Board (ERB), Institution of Engineers Tanzania (IET), Association of Consulting Engineers Kenya (ACEK), Uganda Association of Consulting Engineers (UACE), China Association of Plant Engineering Consultant (CAPEC), and Jordan Society of Consulting Engineers.

ACET works closely with Private and Government Sector Stakeholders to ensure sustainability of its activities, the organizations include Tanzania National Business Council (TNBC), Association of Citizen Contractors Tanzania (ACCT), TACECA, AAT, TIQS, CATA, PLASCO, Ministry of Works and Transport, TANROADS, Contractors Registration Board (CRB), AQRB, PPRA, TPA, Ministry of Finance and Planning, PCCB, Ministry of Water, RUWASA, DAWASA, MORUWASA, AUWSA, University of Dar es Salaam, BICO, TANESCO, TPDC, BOT, and ATCL to mention few.